Last modified November 22, 2014 by Gordon Glauser

What Are the Different Swrve User Accounts?

Swrve offers the following three default user accounts:

  • Company Admin
  • Full Access
  • Read Only

The main differences between these three account types are outlined below.

Our new Roles Management and Assignment feature also lets you create custom user roles with any combination of permissions. For more information, see Managing Swrve User Roles and Permissions.

Company Admin Users

Administrator accounts are for users who need to have full access to all content. These accounts have the following features:

  • They provide full access to all apps for the company.
  • They provide full access to all features of the Swrve service.
  • Administrators can create and manage new apps, new users, and manage and assign user roles.

Full Access Users

Full Access users are given access to the majority of Swrve’s features, but do not have access to user management functionality. These accounts have the following features:

  • Access is restricted to specific apps within the company as set by company admin user(s).
  • They provide full access to all features of the Swrve service.
  • Full Access users cannot manage user accounts.

Read Only Users

Read Only users need to know what’s going on in your app, but are unable to influence the app itself. These accounts have the following features:

  • Access is restricted to specific apps within the company as set by company admin user(s).
  • Read Only users cannot modify app settings including resources, funnels, A/B tests and segments.